Skip to main content

Event occurred on: 5-18-2021

SPACs and Tax: addressing US/Europe cross-border tax challenges

The popularity of SPACs in the United States has extended to Europe, with SPACs recently listing in Amsterdam and Frankfurt. While each transaction and its structure may be different, certain tax aspects need to be addressed in all of them.

Share this event with your colleagues and connections on social media.

Hosted by Sebastian Fain, our European tax partners Peter Clements, Norbert Schneider and Bob van Kasteren will discuss with US tax partner Robert Scarborough the key European tax challenges when US SPACs invest into European targets. They will also give their view on what to look out for once European SPACs start investing in the US.

Event time:

9:00am - 9:30am PT
11:00am - 11:30am CT
12:00pm - 12:30pm ET

Host

Andrea Merediz Basham

Partner, Freshfields

See profile >
Previous
Next

Speakers

Peter Clements

Partner, Freshfields

See profile >

Dr. Norbert Schneider

Partner, Freshfields

See profile >

Bob van Kasteren

Partner, Freshfields

See profile >
Previous
Next