Skip to main content

Event occurred on: 11-16-2021

What Stakeholder Capitalism Means for Governance in Practice

Time: 8:00 am PT / 11:00 am ET / 4:00 pm GMT / 5:00 pm CET
Duration: 45 minutes

Share this event with your colleagues and connections on social media.

Freshfields Counsel and Head of Shareholder Engagement and Activism Defense in New York, Elizabeth K. Bieber will be speaking on the webinar “What stakeholder capitalism means for governance in practice” hosted by the Corporate Secretary.

In this webinar, our panel of experts will look beyond slogans to examine how stakeholder capitalism is working, or could work, in terms of corporate governance. Topics for discussion include:

  • What does stakeholder capitalism mean for board structures and board discussions?

  • How can the board best assess and meet employees’ needs?

  • How important are different stakeholder issues to investors?

  • What role should directors play in engagement efforts outside of investors?  

  • What is the role of stakeholder impact assessments such as racial equity audits? 

  • How can governance teams collect and share information with the board on the company’s impact across all stakeholder groups? 

Freshfields speakers

Elizabeth K. Bieber

Counsel, Freshfields

See profile >
Previous
Next